ESL Learning Center Schedule – 2022 Fall

Start class anytime and learn at your own pace. New classes are starting soon.

Questions? Call 714.808.4638 or E-mail ESL4ALL@noce.edu

Need help connecting to your online class and teacher? Want help creating an email account? Need extra practice with English?

Online ESL Learning Center

Students can click on the teacher’s name to visit the ESL Learning Center! *Hours are subject to change.

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
8 a.m. – 12 p.m. 
Online
Cristina Alvarez
calvarez@noce.edu 
8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m. 
Online
Song Hong
shong@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 4 p.m. 
Online
Song Hong
shong@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Online
Corinna Lopez
clopez@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 4 p.m. 
Online
Song Hong
shong@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Online
Corinna Lopez
clopez@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Online
Waymon Lewis
wlewis@noce.edu
2:30 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Online
Doreen Doherty
ddoherty@noce.edu
2:30 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Online
Doreen Doherty
ddoherty@noce.edu
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Online
Emmie Lim
elim@noce.edu
5 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Online
Abram Jones
ajones@noce.edu
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. 
Online
Nadia Khan
nkhan@noce.edu
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. 
Online
Nadia Khan
nkhan@noce.edu
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. 
Online
Nadia Khan
nkhan@noce.edu
5 p.m. – 7 p.m. 
Online
Ronald Croteau
rcroteau@noce.edu
7 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Online
Sandra Murillo
smurillo@noce.edu

In-Person ESL Learning Center

Students can visit in-person to any of the three ESL Learning Centers! See schedules below. *Hours are subject to change.

ANAHEIM LEARNING CENTER (ROOM 121)

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Henry Pyo
hpyo@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Maryam Rezai
mrezai@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Vincent Nunez 
vnunez@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Vincent Nunez 
vnunez@noce.edu
4 p.m. – 6 p.m. 
loan “Elvis” Sersea
isersea@noce.edu
4 p.m. – 6 p.m. 
Ana Arias
aarias@noce.edu
4 p.m. – 6 p.m. 
loan “Elvis” Sersea
isersea@noce.edu
4 p.m. – 6 p.m. 
Chris Robinson
crobinson@noce.edu

CYPRESS LEARNING CENTER (BLDG TE2/ROOM 203)

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday
12 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Alice Niyondagara
aniyondagara@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Alice Niyondagara
aniyondagara@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Alice Niyondagara
aniyondagara@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Alice Niyondagara
aniyondagara@noce.edu
3:30 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.
Samuel Yang
syang@noce.edu
3:30 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.
Samuel Yang
syang@noce.edu

WILSHIRE LEARNING CENTER (219)

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Candace Lynch 
clynch@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Candace Lynch 
clynch@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Candace Lynch 
clynch@noce.edu
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Candace Lynch 
clynch@noce.edu
2:30 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Azam Dini
2:30 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Azam Dini
5 p.m. – 5:50 p.m.
Daniel Hug 
dhug@noce.edu
5 p.m. – 5:50 p.m.
Daniel Hug 
dhug@noce.edu
5 p.m. – 5:50 p.m.
Daniel Hug 
dhug@noce.edu
5 p.m. – 5:50 p.m.
Daniel Hug 
dhug@noce.edu

A class photo of students taking notes.

ESL Students Can:

Learn at your own pace – The ESL Learning Centers have flexible hours and guidance from experienced and professional teachers.

Technology resources – You can get assistance setting up your online classes, including creating an e-mail address. The ESL Learning Center also has technology resources to help you learn and practice English, including Azar, Burlington English, and Rosetta Stone.

Explore American idioms and culture – Learn about typical expressions or phrases used daily and about American culture.

Focus on skills that you need to work on – Whether you need to focus on conversation, grammar, reading, or writing, the ESL Learning Center can help improve those skills.

Interact with other students – The ESL Learning Center allows you to participate in small group activities to improve your language skills and practice interacting with others. 

Each Learning Center is an encouraging and supportive atmosphere. Hours are flexible—spend as much time as you need when the Learning Center is open. We are here to help and are available online throughout the semester. You can view the latest ESL Learning Center Schedule for Learning Center updates. 

 

Apply and Register for Classes